Kadabra (Pokémon): Click to know more about its base stats, evolution, location, powers, and so much more! Check it out now!

Kadabra (Pokémon)

Kadabra is one of the most notable psychic-type Pokémon in the franchise’s history. It’s a Generation 1 Pokémon with its full body-colored in yellow except its chest area, which is brown-colored. The iconic red star is located on top of its head. Its small-sized pupils and narrow eyes are situated near that star. A yellow mustache hangs near its large nasal area.

This mustache is pretty helpful for identifying the gender of this Pokémon. Females have a shorter mustache than males. Under the chest area, three red lines are present on its belly. Their shape is a bit wavy. It has three fingers in each hand and leg with pointy nails. The tail of this Pokémon is quite large in comparison to other parts of its body.

Whenever you encounter a Kadabra, you will always witness it holding a silver spoon in its hands. The spoons boosts its psychic powers. It is popular by its nickname, Psi Pokémon!

Important details about Kadabra!

National Pokédex Number: 064

Japanese Name: Yungeraa

Type: Psychic

Height: 1.3 m (4’03”)

Weight: 56.5 kg (124.6 lbs)

Abilities: 1. Synchronize

                2. Inner Focus

                3. Magic Guard

Local Number:

064 (Red/Blue/Yellow)
090 (Gold/Silver/Crystal)
040 (Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald)
064 (FireRed/LeafGreen)
021 (Diamond/Pearl)
021 (Platinum)
090 (HeartGold/SoulSilver)
103 (X/Y — Central Kalos)
041 (Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire)
043 (Sun/Moon — Alola dex)
050 (U.Sun/U.Moon — Alola dex)
064 (Let’s Go Pikachu/Let’s Go Eevee)
032 (The Isle of Armor)

Catch Rate: 100

Base Friendship: 70

Base Exp: 140

Growth Rate: Medium Slow

Egg Group: Human-Like

Gender: 75% Male, 25% Female

Egg Cycles: 20 (4,884-5,140 steps)

Kadabra: Base Stats

  • HP: 40
  • Attack: 35
  • Defense: 30
  • Special Attack: 120
  • Special Defense: 70
  • Speed: 105
  • Total: 400

Moves learned by Kadabra in all generations!

Moves (by leveling up):

Level Move Type Category Power Accuracy
Evo. Confusion Psychic Special 50 100
1 Confusion Psychic Special 50 100
1 Kinesis Psychic Status 80
1 Disable Normal Status 100
1 Teleport Psychic Status
5 Psybeam Psychic Special 65 100
10 Reflect Psychic Status
15 Ally Switch Psychic Status
20 Psycho Cut Psychic Physical 70 100
25 Recover Normal Status
30 Psyshock Psychic Special 80 100
35 Psychic Psychic Special 90 100
40 Role Play Psychic Status
45 Future Sight Psychic Special 120 100
50 Calm Mind Psychic Status

Moves (by TM/HM):

TM Move Type Category Power Accuracy
00 Mega Punch Normal Physical 80 85
01 Mega Kick Normal Physical 120 75
03 Fire Punch Fire Physical 75 100
04 Ice Punch Ice Physical 75 100
05 Thunder Punch Electric Physical 75 100
14 Thunder Wave Electric Status 90
17 Light Screen Psychic Status
18 Reflect Psychic Status
19 Safeguard Normal Status
21 Rest Psychic Status
23 Thief Dark Physical 60 100
24 Snore Normal Special 50 100
25 Protect Normal Status
31 Attract Normal Status 100
33 Rain Dance Water Status
34 Sunny Day Fire Status
39 Façade Normal Physical 70 100
40 Swift Normal Special 60
59 Fling Dark Physical `- 100
60 Power Swap Psychic Status
61 Guard Swap Psychic Status
62 Speed Swap Psychic Status
63 Drain Punch Fighting Physical 75 100
69 Psycho Cut Psychic Physical 70 100
70 Trick Room Psychic Status
71 Wonder Room Psychic Status
72 Magic Room Psychic Status
76 Round Normal Special 60 100
91 Psychic Terrain Psychic Status

Kadabra’s Locations: Where to find it?


1. Red: Cerulean Cave

2. Blue: Cerulean Cave

3. Yellow: Route 8

4. Gold: Route 8

5. Silver: Route 8

6. Crystal: Route 8

7. Ruby: Evolve Abra

8. Sapphire: Evolve Abra

9. FireRed: Cerulean Cave

10. LeafGreen: Cerulean Cave

11. Emerald: Evolve Abra

12. Diamond: Route 215 and Victory Road

13. Pearl: Route 215 and Victory Road

14. Platinum: Route 215

15. HeartGold: Route 8 and Cerulean Cave

16. SoulSilver: Route 8 and Cerulean Cave

17. Black: Trade

18. White: Evolve Abra

19. Black 2: Evolve Abra

20. White 2: Evolve Abra

21. X: Evolve Abra

22. Y: Evolve Abra

23. Omega Ruby: Evolve Abra

24. Alpha Sapphire: Evolve Abra

25. Sun: Poké Pelago

26. Moon: Poké Pelago

27. Ultra Sun: Evolve Abra

28. Ultra Moon: Evolve Abra

29. Let’s Go Pikachu: Route 7 and 8

30. Let’s Go Eevee: Route 7 and 8

31. Sword: Evolve Abra

32. Shield: Evolve Abra

Kadabra’s Evolution: How to evolve Abra or Kadabra into Alakazam?


If your Pokémon collection consists of Abra, then first you have to take it to level 16 to convert it into Kadabra. Unlike many other Pokémon, Kadabra’s conversion into Alakazam doesn’t require any kind of stone. The process of trading is the real key behind its transformation. You have to trade your Kadabra to modify it into a fully grown Alakazam.

Kadabra’s Behaviour

If we are talking about one of the biggest sleepy heads in Pokémon universe, then we can’t just forget about Kadabra’s pre-evolutionary form, Abra. It is well-known for sleeping nearly 18 hours in a day by using the power of hypnosis on itself. But when it evolves into Kadabra or Alakazam, then it loses the sleepy quality.

Kadabra’s Powers and Weaknesses

Kadabra is a Psychic-type Pokémon. It means that it is quite vulnerable against Bug, Ghost, and Dark-type Pokémon. It is quite famous for radiating a particular type of alpha wave which causes headaches in the humans near it.

Its psychic powers can disturb all the electrical equipment around it.

One of Kadabra’s crucial powers is Inner Focus. It ends up saving the neck of the user during battles. Synchronize is Kadabra’s other major weapon.

Its strong psychic power enables it to sense any kind of danger near it.

Many people believe that seeing a shadow on television when a Kadabra is present near your neighborhood is an absolute sign of bad luck.

The silver spoon is a major source of Kadabra’s powers. Without the spoon, half of its abilities will be reduced. Additionally, it is one of the rarest Pokémon in the world which have the ability to undergo Mega Evolution. This type of evolution enhances its power to another level.

For more, you can visit our website herald journalism

Leave a Comment