Monogatari Watch Order: All you need to know about this Show!

Monogatari is a light novel series written by Nisio Isin, which was later adapted into an anime series. So keep reading this article to get an insight into the world of this anime. We promise you to give some good experience into the Plot and Cast and Review of the Show!

Monogatari Release Order

Monogatari Watch Order: All you need to know about this Show!

Beginners who are starting to watch the series should do well by following the release order. For people who are starting to watch the series, this is the easiest way.

Title Release Date
1. Bakemonogatari (2009)
2. Nisemonogatari (2012)
4. Nekomonogatari Kuro (2012)
5. Monogatari Series Second Season (2013)
6. Hanamonogatari (2014)
7. Tsukimonogatari (2014)
8. Owarimonogatari (2015)
9. Koyomimonogatari (2016)
10. Owarimnonogatari (Part 2) (2017)
11. Zoku Owarimonogatari (2018)

The Chronological Order!

Monogatari Watch Order: All you need to know about this Show!

The best thing about the Monogatari series is that it can be rewatched many times. Very few of the series have this quality. If you are planning to watch the popular series again, mix it up a bit this time. Viewers who are familiar with the basic plot and the main characters can watch the series based on the chronological order. Doing so fills in the gaps of the story and provides a better experience to viewers.

  1. Kizumonogatari
  2. Nekomonogatari: Kuro
  3. Bakemonogatari
  4. Nisemonogatari
  5. Monogatari Series – Mayoi Jiangshi
  6. Monogatari Series – Shinobu Time
  7. Owarimonogatari (First Season) – Shinobu Mail
  8. Monogatari Series – Tsubasa Tiger
  9. Owarimonogatari (First Season) – Ougi Formula, Sodachi Riddle, Sodachi Lost
  10. Monogatari Series – Nadeko Medusa and Hitagi End
  11. Tsukimonogatari
  12. Owarimonogatari (Second Season)
  13. Zoku Owarimonogatari
  14. Hanamonogatari
  15. Koyomimonogatari

Monogatari watch order recommended by Nisio Isin!

Nisio Isin is a very popular writer who writes wonderful engaging, immersive, and fun novels to read. His light novels should be read by all! The celebrated writer has also suggested the best order to watch the Monogatari series.

Monogatari Watch Order: All you need to know about this Show!

It follows the release order of the novels, which means this the order in which the author wanted them to be read. It is fun to watch for those who already know the basics of the story. Here is the order if you want to give Monogatari a try!

First Season:

1. Bakemonogatari (2006)

2. Kizumonogatari (2008)

3. Nisemonogatari (2008-2009)

4. Nekomonogatari Black (2010)

Second Season:

1. Nekomonogatari White (2010)

2. Kabukimonogatari (2010)

3. Hanamonogatari (2011)

4. Otorimonogatari (2011)

5. Onimonogatari (2011)

6. Koimonogatari (2011)

Final season:

1. Tsukimonogatari (2012)

2. Koyomimonogatari (2013)

3. Owarimonogatari (2013-2014)

4. Zoku Owarimonogatari (2014)

Off season:

1. Orokamonogatari (2015)

2. Wazamonogatari (2016)

3. Nademonogatari (2016)

4. Musubimonogatari (2017)

Monster season:

1. Shinobumonogatari (2017)

2. Yoimonogatari (2018)

3. Amarimonogatari (TBA)

4. Ougimonogatari (TBA)

5. Shinomonogatari (TBA)

The Trailer

Until we come back with more updates on this series, check out Globin Slayer 2 and more.

Stay tuned to Herald Journalism for more news and updates.

Leave a Comment